Let’s eat cake!

Well the proof is there. I have become a once-a-month blogger. Thought I’d better get a quick blog post in before July passes by.

We have been partying hard here, with an 8th and 10th birthday to be celebrated. The birthday cake is a big deal around here. There are weeks of birthday cake book perusing. I have the Women’s Weekly one from the 1970’s which my mum used for us, plus some others collected along the way. Ari likes to flick through them at least a few times per week. I have happy memories of a few cakes I received as a child from the Birthday Cake book.

Ella’s 10th birthday cake.

Mia’s 8th birthday Octopus cake.

Leave a Reply

