Winding down

Yesterday was sooooo exciting, especially if you are a nine year old girl. Ella and I went off to the Miley Cyrus concert last night. I took a packet of Nurofen for backup, but it really wasn’t so bad. Ella loved her first concert (with the exception of the Wiggles when she was 3. Hmm. A different vibe maybe..). Here she is belting out a tune with Miley. She is wearing the new shrug I made her this week. Fancy schmansy.

This is my sewing room assistant. Building a dinosaur fort will buy approximately half an hour for sewing.

We are so looking forward to the school holidays. We are all long overdue for some time out. I have been sitting down unravelling an old jumper from the op shop, to be turned into something new.

I sat out in the sun room enjoying small breaks of sun, with my new window box of lettuce and parley to cheer things up.

Leave a Reply

