Back to school book week: Fiction books

I have to admit that I don’t read many adult fiction books since I had my kids. Children’s fiction books are where it’s all in our family. I love the adventure and escapism of children’s ficiton books, and am currently reading my way through the “A Series of Unfortunate Events” Series by Lemony Snicket. It takes about an hour to read each one, and I can’t put them down once I have started.

Ella is an advanced reader for her age, which means she reads books 1-2 years above her age group. This can mean that many times the content is too old for her, and I like to proof read her chapter books before she gets to them. This can be tricky though, she is currently getting through 5-6 chapter books a week!

I am loving the Lemony Snicket books for myself and am up to Book 6. We visit the library at least once a week to stock up on Junior Fiction bewteen Ella and myself. Mia is fast catching us up. I’d love to hear your suggestions of some good adult fiction.

Leave a Reply

