Back to School Book Week: My Favourite Cook Books

Cook books! I have an overflowing small book shelf in the corner of my kitchen full of cook books. Some I have bought, many are from op shops, and some borrowed from the library. I menu plan monthly, so mostly they come out once a month for brainstorming and planning, a process that takes an hour or more and uses up all of the kitchen table. A few times a week, my cook books are used for impromptu baking.

My current favourite is Martha Goes Green, a vegetarian cook book that I have raved about before on this blog. Although we are not vegetarian, we try to eat vegetarian meals at least twice a week, both to reduce our eco footprint and for a break from the expense of meat meals.

Other firm favourites are:

– anything by Bill Granger;

CWA Country Classics;

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day;

Sophie Gray’s books, of which I have Enjoy, Everyday Smart Food for the Family, and More Stunning Food for Small Change.

What’s your favourite cook book? I’d love to hear.

One thought on “Back to School Book Week: My Favourite Cook Books

Leave a Reply

