Back to school book week: Craft book

When Eren from Vintage Chica announced a Back to School Book Week, how could I resist joining in and talking about books for a whole week! My children are not headed back to school at this stage of the year in Australia, but we did celebrate Book Week last week at school so I say that counts.

Monday is: Your favourite craft book

At the mo my favourite craft book would have to be “Quilt It with Wool: Projects stitched on Tartans, Tweeds and Other Toasty Fabrics”. Tomorrow is the final day of winter in this neck of the woods, and I have been inspired by this book to work with some woollen fabric.

I have made up a purse, felted a jumper, and sewing a laptop sleeve is next on my list. Quilt It with Wool has a fabulous front section about sourcing, washing and caring for wool fabric. And the buttery yellow hexagons on the front cover….need I say more.

Leave a Reply

