Fancy

I can be found at a local garage sale on most Saturday mornings. Last Saturday I was at a lovely garage sale full of old things. Sewing notions, vases, glassware, baskets, books, tins, and much more.

I bought these old spoons. The large serving spoons remind me of the spoons my great-aunt had in her house. I love how the spoon has been worn away by years of scraping and spooning.

These are old fashiooned jam spoons, used for serving jam. Mia loves to eat her breakfast and dessert always with a  “fancy spoon”. She has claimed the black handled spoon as her own.

Leave a Reply

