Sibling art

I really love all the cherry blossoms out in my garden at the moment. I take a LOT of photos of cherry blossoms with my camera. A LOT.  I won’t bore you with them all, but a sunny day, my camera, and cherry blossoms are making me happy right now.

 

I painted this canvas on the weekend by plagurising Ella’s art work. She draws some fabulous animals, and I copied a few of them onto a canvas for the baby’s room. I need individual art, at a budget price! I love to preserve the creative things Ella and Mia make.

Below is a banner that Ella made last year, which I can’t bear to part with. She had sticky-taped the fabric strips on, and last week I removed the sticky-tape and sewed each strip on individually. It is now hanging over the doorway to my craft room. It makes me smile every day.

Leave a Reply

