Enid Blyton love

I managed to find some fabulous Enid Blyton books at one of my favourite op shops during the week. I have a few books from my childhood, and the girls and I are slowly building our collection. Enid Blyton was a childhood favourite author of mine, and similarly the girls love her books. Nothing like a cuddle by the wood fire reading some Enid Blyton.

 

I am besotted with the illustrations inside the front cover of one I picked up for $1 last week called “The Little Sugar House and other stories”. I cannot find who the illustrator is, either in the book or on the net. We recently also borrowed from the library “The Faraway Tree” on CD set read by Kate Winslet. We renewed this as many times as we were allowed, and listened to it all the time on the way to school. 5 hours of story! As a consequence, each time I would get out of the car after listening to Kate Winslet, I would begin to speak in an English accent!

2 thoughts on “Enid Blyton love

Leave a Reply

