Autumn days

Autumn is absolutely my favourite season. Crisp sunny days, and autumn colour. Especially in our sunroom from 5-5:30, where it is warm, cosy and sunlit. There has been much of this……

and not so much of making the dinner. We usually eat at 6pm, as my 3 yr old can’t hold out much past that. At 5:50pm I am frantically rushing around, looking harried, trying to produce dinner in 10 minutes. This works well for when hubby arrives home at 6pm, and it looks like I have been madly rushing around all day (rather than for the last 10 minutes). He demands I sit down and he takes over the dinner prep.

Last weekend I went to Shepparton for some crafty R&R at the Girls Day Out in Mooroopna, organised by Country Thyme Patchwork. Melly and Me, Rosalie Quinlan, Viv’s creations, and Julie McKenzie, all contributed to a lovely bag of patterns we received. The catering and venue were excellent, and I enjoyed a chat with Melly from Melly and Me. I went with a friend, and my Mum.  Here is some of what I am stitiching by Melly and Me:

On the Saturday we visited Ardmona and stocked up on goodies to last through the winter months. I can thoroughly recommend the apple and raspberry puree! On Saturday night I caught up with a friend for dinner, who I haven’t seen in way too long – Hi Bells!

Leave a Reply

