The Wool Stash

Image

This is the cabinet I rescued from someone’s hard waste last year. It is now in my craft room full of wool. That’s right. Every drawer. And then there is the 2 plastic tubs full of wool. Let me hear you say handknits!

I’m currently working through the stash since my own mother, who has an impressive fabric stash of her own, made comment on the size of the wool stash. 

I have a vest for myself just off the needles. I am knitting a beanie for my brother,which was going great until my pattern omitted the K2tog in Row 7, which meant I had to unpick several SSK. I am planning some mittens and a shrug. 

If you are on my gift list this year you’d better like handknits. Show and tell pending. Given my current blogging rate, that could be late winter. 

One thought on “The Wool Stash

Leave a Reply

