Handmade Christmas

Image

I’ve been churning out these little purses for gifts this year, for some sweet girls and for the kids teachers. After 12 purses, I’m glad to put those aside for a while. They are a quick make, and cater for all age ranges of gift recipients. I used fabric mostly from my stash plus a few I bought from Spotlight. 

Today it is on to the baking. 

Image

Blueberry buns for breakfast tomorrow. I make these every Christmas Day Breakfast, along with a fruit salad and some juice to set us up for the day. 

Image

Fudgy Wudgy cookies. Serious chocolate overload. 

I also made the popular Three-Layered Peppermint Bark, which I make every year. As far as I can see, it is the only proper use for those pesky candy canes the kids get given at school from their class mates.  As chief taste tester, I can vouch for it’s goodness. The bark and cookies are destined for gifts tomorrow. Extras are in the freezer to cope with school holiday madness later in January. 

Merry Christmas! I hope it’s a good one. 

One thought on “Handmade Christmas

Leave a Reply

